Click a row for map info
Chemical Analysis Sites
Location Contact Name Email
Broad Institute, Inc., Boston, MA Robert Gerszten rgerszte@bidmc.harvard.edu
Clary Clish clary@broadinstitute.org
Steven Carr scarr@broadinstitute.org
Duke University, Durham, NC Christopher Newgard chris.newgard@duke.edu
Emory University, Atlanta, GA Eric Ortlund eortlun@emory.edu
Georgia Tech, Atlanta GA Facundo Fernandez facundo.fernandez@chemistry.gatech.edu
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York City, NY Stuart Sealfon stuart.sealfon@mssm.edu
Martin Walsh martin.walsh@mssm.edu
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland, WA Joshua Adkins joshua.adkins@pnl.gov
Stanford University, Stanford, CA Michael Snyder mpsnyder@stanford.edu
Stephen Montgomery smontgom@stanford.edu
The Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN K Sreekumaran Nair nair@mayo.edu
Ian Lanza Lanza.Ian@mayo.edu
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Charles Burant burantc@umich.edu
Jun Li junzli@umich.edu
Clinical Sites
Location Contact Name Email
Ball State University, Muncie, IN Scott Trappe strappe@bsu.edu
Duke University, Durham, NC William E. Kraus william.kraus@duke.edu
East Carolina University, Greenville, NC Joe Houmard houmardj@ecu.edu
Florida Hospital, Orlando, FL Bret Goodpaster Bret.Goodpaster@flhosp.org
Pennington Biomedical Research Center, Baton Rouge, LA Eric Ravussin eric.ravussin@pbrc.edu
Tuomo Rankinen tuomo.rankinen@pbrc.edu
University of Alabama, Birmingham, AL Marcas Bamman mbamman@uab.edu
University of California, Irvine, CA Dan Cooper dcooper@uci.edu
Shlomit Radom-Aizik saizik@uci.edu
University of Colorado, Denver, CO Wendy Kohrt wendy.kohrt@ucdenver.edu
University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA John Jakicic jjakicic@pitt.edu
University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio, TX Nicolas Musi musi@uthscsa.edu
University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX Blake Rasmussen blrasmus@utmb.edu
Consortium Coordination
Location Contact Name Email
Bioinformatics Center (BIC) - Stanford University, Stanford, CA Euan Ashley euan@stanford.edu
Biospecimens Repository - University of Vermont, Burlington, VT Russell Tracy Russell.Tracy@uvm.edu
Exercise Intervention Core (EIC) - Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC Jack Rejeski rejeski@wfu.edu
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL Marco Pahor mpahor@ufl.edu
Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC Mike Miller mmiller@wakehealth.edu
Preclinical Animal Study Site (PASS)
Location Contact Name Email
Joslin Diabetes Center, Boston, MA Laurie Goodyear Laurie.Goodyear@joslin.harvard.edu
University of California, Davis, CA Keith Baar kbaar@ucdavis.edu
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL Karyn Esser kaesser@ufl.edu
University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA Sue Bodine Sue-Bodine@uiowa.edu

The Molecular Transducers of Physical Activity Consortium (MoTrPAC) is supported by the NIH Common Fund through cooperative agreements managed by the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK), National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases (NIAMS), National Institute on Aging (NIA), and National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering.